Volunteer with GAR!

Broaden your networking sphere and give back to your profession by volunteering for a GAR committee!

The committee application process for 2023 will open on April 1, 2022. The deadline to apply is Monday, August 15. Committee appointments will be made in October by GAR President-Elect Lisa Scully with assistance from First Vice President Jim Barner. Applicants will be notified of their placements in late October. For those who applied to be on a committee for 2022, you will be notified of your placement in late October.

Click the links below to learn more about several of our committees from your 2023 Committee Chairs:
ACT Council – Chaired by Ann B. Foster, Lake Country Board
Administration & Operations – Chaired by Jim Barner, Northwest Metro Association
Communications Committee – Chaired by LaVetta Hudson, DeKalb REALTORS®
Conference Committee – Chaired by Dorrie Love, Fayette County Board
Forms Committee – Chaired by Tony White, Metro South Association
IDEA Committee – Chaired by Lionel Walker, Middle Georgia Association
MLS Forum – Chaired by Vikki Traywick, Columbus Board
Professional Development Committee – Chaired by Michael Blackburn, Northeast Atlanta Metro Association
Professional Standards Committee – Chaired by Mike Wright, Atlanta REALTORS®
RPAC Fundraising Council – Chaired by Melanie Mitchell, West Metro Board
REALTORS® Political Involvement Committee (RPIC) – Chaired by Faron W. King, Northeast Georgia Board
State & Local Government Affairs – Chaired by Michelle Griffin, Metro South Association
Strategic Planning Committee – Chaired by Bill Rawlings, Atlanta REALTORS®
Technology Forum – Chaired by Joi Bostic, Atlanta REALTORS®
YPN Advisory Committee – Chaired by Quinn Arneau, Atlanta REALTORS®