Chief Staff

Deb Junkin, RCE
Chief Executive Officer djunkin@garealtor.com
678/597-4116
  • Liaison to:
    • President
    • Administration & Operations Committee
    • Advisory Council
    • Disaster Relief Foundation
    • NAR Directors
    • NAR Strategy Advisory Group
    • Presidents Forum

Association Services

  Rebecca DeShazo, CMP
Director of Association Services
rdeshazo@garealtor.com
678/597-4134
 
  • GAR Conferences
  • GREC Annual School Meeting Management
  • GAR Leadership Development Conference Logistics
  • Graduate, REALTOR® Institute Program Site Selection
  • Regional AE Conference Site Selection
  • Liaison to:
    • Conference Committee
    • Partnership Committee
         
     Nik Reese
Association Services Coordinator
nreese@garealtor.com
678/597-4110
 
  • Expo & Partner/Sponsor customer service
  • Conference registration
  • GAR meeting space customer service
  • Meeting planning assistance
  • Front reception desk back-up



Communications and Marketing

Brandie Miner
Director of Communications &
Marketing
bminer@garealtor.com
678/597-4111
  • Media Relations and Inquiries
  • GAR Membership Marketing
  • Public Relations
  • Social Media Management
  • Editor, Georgia REALTOR® magazine
  • Liaison to:
    • VP of Member and Public Services
    • Commercial Connection
    • Communications and Public Relations Committee
    • Young Professionals Network
 

    Michael Young
    Communications Specialist
    myoung@garealtor.com
    678/597-4137
    • Web Content Management
    • Motion Graphics
    • Print and Web Design
    • Video Compositing and Editing
    • Liaison to:
      • MLS Forum
      • Technology Forum

     



    Governmental Affairs

    Jeff Ledford
    Director of Governmental Affairs
    jledford@garealtor.com
    678/597-4138
    • Advises CEO & Leadership on Policy Issues
    • Works with Georgia Real Estate Commission on license law
    • Advises on state elected official candidate requests
    • Manages GARPAC policy and Legislative Bulletin content
    • RPAC fundraising, education and distribution
    • Oversees planning and coordination of grassroots political involvement
    • Political topics speaker
    • Lobbyist
    • Liaison to State & Local Government Affairs Committee

    Leslie Kopel
    Governmental Programs Manager
    lkopel@garealtor.com
    678/597-4125
    • Manages internal operations for RPAC fundraising, investor recognition and training
    • Provides technical assistance for RPAC to local boards
    • Manages local board requests for RPAC and RIAC funds
    • Oversees general administrative functions of the Governmental Affairs Department
    • Provides administrative support for:
      • REALTORS® Issues Action Committee (RIAC)
      • REALTORS® Political Action Committee (RPAC)
      • State & Local Government Affairs Committee
     


    Brad Mock
    Manager of Political Affairs
    bmock@garealtor.com
    770-375-5127
    • South Metro/South Georgia Political Field Representative
    • Serves as liaison between GAR and assigned local boards/associations
    • Assists assigned local boards associations with:
    • Advocacy Core Standards Compliance
    • REALTOR® Party Programs
    • RPAC Fundraising
    • Legislative Day Scheduling
    • Manages Grassroots Political Network
    • Creates and Distributes Political Communications
    • Calls for Action
    • Assists with Legislative Affairs at State Capitol
    • Manages REALTOR® Party Programs
    • Serves as Liaison to REALTORS® Political Involvement Committee

    Will Daane
    REALTOR® Party Coordinator
    wdaane@garealtor.com
    678/597-4119
     
      Margaret Miller
    Political Advocacy Coordinator
    mmiller@garealtor.com
    678/597-4127
     

     

     





    Information Technology
        Chris McCaleb
    Director of Information Technology
    cmccaleb@garealtor.com
    678/597-4130
    •  Information Systems Administration
           
    Leadership Services

    Christy Conway, RCE
    Director of Leadership Services cconway@garealtor.com
    678/597-4129

     

    • Membership Database
    • Liaison to:
      • VP of Administration & Finance
      • Association Executives
      • Board of Directors
      • Executive Committee
      • GAR Leadership Academy
      • Nominating Committee
      • President-Elects Forum
      • Regional Directors
      • Special Recognition
    Ginger Goodyear
    Leadership Services Coordinator
    ggoodyear@garealtor.com
    678/597-4118
    • Front Desk Receptionist
    • Monitoring Core Standards Compliance
    • Manage office supply orders

     

    Legal Affairs
    Christina Chow
    Director of Legal Affairs
    cchow@garealtor.com
    678/597-4128
    • Professional Standards Administration
    • Liaison to:
      • Legal Action
      • Insurance Trustees
      • Professional Standards
      • Forms Committee
         

    Finance

    Jennifer Lundy
    Chief Financial Officer
    jlundy@garealtor.com
    678/ 597-4115 
    • All GAR Financials
    • Affinity Partnerships/Member Discounts Program
    • RPAC Processing / Ethics Report
    • GAR budgets
    • Tax Returns 
    • Liaison to:
      • Audit Committee
      • Finance Committee
      • Scholarship Foundation Trustees



     
    Charrisse Butler
    Accounting Coordinator
    cbutler@garealtor.com
    678/597-4131

    • Accounts Payable
    • Invoicing
    • Check processing
    • GARPAC
    • NRDS Updates

     


     



    Professional Development
    Chrissy Campbell
    Director of Professional Development
    ccampbell@garealtor.com
    678/597-4124

     

     

    • Education Programming Management
    • Designation/ Certification Courses
    • Graduate, REALTOR® Institute Program (GRI)
    • Director of GAR School
    • Georgia Instructor Training
    • GAR Conference Speakers and Instructors
    • GREEA
    • REBAC
    • Liaison to:
      • VP of Professional Development
      • Broker's Council
      • Equal Opportunity/Cultural Diversity Committee
      • Professional Development Committee
      • GAR Leadership Academy (speakers)
      • GRI Board of Governors


    Amy Asher, M.Ed.
    Education Coordinator
    aasher@garealtor.com
    678/597-4135
    • GREC Reporting
    • Partners in Education
    • Online Education             
    • Scholarship processing
      Susan Lawson
    Professional Development Coordinator
    slawson@garealtor.com
    678/597-4126